Local Centers

Alden Teacher Center
Janet Millard, Director
Alden High School
13190 Park St., Alden, NY 14004
937-9116 ext. 4124

jmillard@aldenschools.org

 

Buffalo Teacher Center 
Melinda MacPherson-Sullivan

East High School (3rd floor)

820 Northampton St.

Buffalo NY 14211

716-816-4675
mmacpherson@buffaloschools.org

 

Cattaraugus-Allegany Teacher Center 
Mykal Karl, Director
Allegany-Limestone HS, Room 221

3131 Five Mile Rd
Allegany, NY 14760
585-376-4086

catcdirector@gmail.com

 

Erie-Catt Teacher Center

Joe Winiecki, Director

3000 Schoolview Road

Eden, NY 14057

716-549-4450  x4021

jwiniecki@e2ccb.org

 

Kenmore Staff Development Center 
Elaine Ablove, Director
Kenmore Middle School

155 Delaware Rd, Buffalo, NY 14217
874-8403 x32600 FAX 874-8506

eablove@ktufsd.org

 

Lackawanna Teacher Center
Elaine Fredericks, Director
245 S. Shore Blvd, Lackawanna NY 14218
716-821-5610 x2301 FAX 826-4611

efredericks@lackawannschools.org

 

Niagara Falls Teacher Resource Center 
Karen Waugaman, Director
Niagara Falls High School
4455 Porter Rd., Niagara Falls, NY 14305
716-286-7947 FAX 286-7949

kwaugaman@nfschools.net

 

Orleans-Niagara Teacher Center 
Cheryl Herman, Director
4124 Saunders Settlement Road
Sanborn, NY 14132
716-731-6800 x3772 FAX 731-1379

cherman@onboces.org

 

Pioneer Teacher Center
Jill Wilkie, Director
Arcade Elementary School

315 West Main Street,

Arcade, NY 14009
716-492-9386 FAX 492-9433

jwilkie@pioneercsd.org
 

 

Southtown Teachers’ Center
Annette Baldwin & Kathy Northway, Co-Directors
4460 Bayview Road
Hamburg, NY 14075
716-649-6775

southtowntcdirectors@gmail.com

 

Sweet Home Betty Summers TC 
Paul Szymendera, Director
1901 Sweet Home Rd.
Amherst, NY 14228
716-250-1316

pszymendera@sweethomeschools.org

 

Teacher Center of Cheektowaga
Gloria LaSota, Director
Maryvale School District, Room 240
1050 Maryvale Dr., Cheektowaga, NY 14225
716-632-1042 FAX 632-6169

tcclasota@gmail.com

 

Tonawanda/Grand Island Teacher Center 
Judi Harris, Director
100 Hinds Street., room 106

Tonawanda, NY 14150
716-713-4079 FAX 694-7394

harrisja@tonawandagrandislandteachercenter.org 

 

Western New York Teacher Center 
Jonathan Erwin, Director
355 Harlem Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
716-821-7504 FAX 716-821-7082

jerwin@e1b.org

 

West Seneca Teachers’ Center 
Patrick Braunscheidel, Director
1397 Orchard Park Rd.,
W. Seneca, NY 14224
716-677-6051 

pbraunscheidel@wscschools.org

 

Williamsville Teacher Center
Lee Ferenc, Director
105 Casey Road
East Amherst, NY 14051
626-8039, FAX 626-8099

lferenc@williamsvillek12.org

The Far West Region consists of 16 centers serving educators west of Rochester, from Lake Ontario to the Pennsylvania border.
 
The regional directors meet monthly to discuss current NYS educational initiatives and plan how to provide the best professional development in support of these initiatives.
 
With our grant funding, we do our best to serve as many of our constituents as possible at the lowest cost.
 
FW Network Meetings 19-20:
October 3, 2019 (Kenmore)
October 23, 2019 (Fall Focus-Kenmore)
December 5, 2019 (Erie 1 BOCES)
January 30, 2020 (Erie 1 BOCES)
March 3-4, 2020 (Spring Symposium-Albany)
April 30, 2020 (Erie 1 BOCES)
 
New York State Education Department Contact:
Office of Curriculum, Instruction, and Field Service
Dawn Graham
NYSED, EB 5N
89 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12234
518-486-3611
dgraham@mail.nysed.gov
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now